PhillyArena Forums

PhillyArena Community => NBA Discussion => Topic started by: Reality on April 18, 2011, 01:26:00 PM

Title: Perkins bogus tip in reviewable?
Post by: Reality on April 18, 2011, 01:26:00 PM
Denver 101
OKC 100
1:06 remaining.

Not just one obvious infraction but looked like two on the same play.
Perkins putting his hand up thru the net and messing with the ball while still in the cylinder. Nuggetts players all called for the proper goaltend/basket interference?? No call, refs stood with hands up bums, Okc 102 Denver 101.
Annoucer (Fratello?) saying that putting hand thru net (even if not thru rim) is auto no basket.  Even sans the net, ball was still well within cylinder when Perkins interfered.

Is that play reviewable? If so who sets it in motion, the refs on the floor and only the refs on the floor, no table reps?
Title: Re: Perkins bogus tip in reviewable?
Post by: Reality on April 20, 2011, 01:30:39 PM
per ESPN

The NBA's current rules don't allow for instant replay to be used to review whether a player committed goaltending, but Karl checked out the video to confirm his suspicions.