Author Topic: Best Video Game Ever  (Read 15647 times)

Offline Ted

• AOL Instant Messenger - Rustedhart
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - ruteha
    • View Profile
    • Email
Best Video Game Ever
« on: August 03, 2006, 01:13:52 PM »
The thread about the online game gave me an idea. I'd really like to know which games are, in your minds, the best you've ever played. I've played quite a few games, but not all of them. I'd say I've probably played one out of twenty games released on PC and PS2. So I'm no expert by any means, but I have payed a few.

Here's my top five:

1. Deus Ex
No other game comes remotely close in my opinion. By far the best-developed plot ever. Interaction with the world is unbelievable. And player modification options are unparalleled. I could go on an on about how I discovered something new in the game the first seven times I played it. Not enough space here, and besides, I don't want to appear to be too geeked about a computer game. Put succinctly . . . Best. Game. Ever.

2. Medal of Honor Allied Assault
Was just a FPS with no freaky weapons, but it's realism and connection with a historical event that is of great interest to me made it irreplaceable. Many people tell me that I would enjoy Battlefield 1942 much more, but I have not yet played it, mainly because I can't stand shooters on PS2, and my PC just can't handle this game.

3. Red Faction
In reality, this shooter is pedestrian in graphics and story line. The geomod feature is cool. The multiplayer function is the reason I like this game. The geomod offers some interesting opportunities in the MP game. Even though it's six years old, it is still my favorite MP option, even over the Unreal series. I probably rate this one so highly because at my old job, where we played this for hours on end (because my ridiculous boss was addicted), I was a Red Faction GOD. I almost never lost. The rail driver is my weapon of choice.

4. Age of Empires II